top of page
  • Aura Works

My Name Is:

For your own poetry writing journey, check out:

For the month of October, we'll be featuring different poems in a segment called: Quick Poetry. If you want to be a part of this, send your poetry to us with your contact information!

Quick Poetry

Looked around the corner

Peaked into the abyss

Pulling and pushing

With emotions amiss.


Sick and scarce

Incar- cerated

Put me in a box

Marked for haters.


When the mind is high

And time flies by

Reality bent

With growing lists.


Schrödinger’s girlfriend

And she can’t figure out

Whether to harbour

The fact that she shout.


I’ve Slaughtered my character

I’m Mentally stripped

And you’re just pissed

that I gave you lip.

- written by Aura Works


You learn more from finishing a failure.

Moral to the story:

We can destroy the demon of time,

If the main antagonist is not seen.




The world is like a flower.

The petals fall to make way for vibrant new ones.

Just be patient.

  • Love: your dumbass friend.

 

You can check out more of their writing here:




0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page