top of page
  • Aura Works

Quick Poetry

What does the bible say about complacency? We should give it all to God and let him take it over, but at what point is it complacency? After high school, a coworker came forward.


Come on. I think. Get with the program. Simulation theory: I can fly. Up.

Fibonacci number 3, 5, 8, 13. Stop. Seven women came forward.

Newton’s Law: What goes up must come down.

Is hell a construct we made up to inhibit fear?

Or does it exist in our subconscious. Can I be living in personal hell?

After high school, a coworker came forward.

When was the last time you had a bite to eat? I will not be eating until I have my baby.

She’s 9 months old. But she’s not here yet. And if he takes her, I will disappear.


I’m still reading The Report, I’m on the fourth page, when I’m stopped.



 

Poetry by Bleaks, an instagram account, was established by Aura Works, a poet who wrote Yesterday's Ghost.


This novel features some heavy topics, like adoption, abuse, and more.



Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page