top of page
  • alexcraig96

My Poetry Journal

Quick Poetry from Yesterday's Ghost


I’m not a mind reader but I need attention

And that makes me a crowd pleaser

So I let it go too far

I’m dealing with ghosts of affection.


Fibonacci - that this is a Figment of my imagination, bringing a passing of self deception.


Today, I went ten years into the past.


Can I go further?


Glass houses and shooting stars afar

I wonder if we come from mars.


Philosophy of Human

Phantom Memories

Imaginary friends all snowed in.

Disembodied souls

Somewhere in the unknown


Listen to my story

It wasn’t an a ghost or a demon.

It was a stormy frown

Electrifying the crowds.

Sometimes I wish I could crawl

Right into the blue sky

To cry with the clouds.


I acquired Wanderlust

But since I am fine dust

You kicked up a fuss

With white sheets of rain

I have become restless.


You want to talk about feelings:

I’ll be in the corner with the reasons

I was floating through seasons

Sneaking the inkling that

I was unconcerned, I was healing.


Until you flipped and I was dealing

With the suspicion that

You were cheating.


It was easy til it got deeper

And then I saw the reaper

To spy on; I don’t know.

I’m not a mind reader

but I need attention

From the ghosts of affection.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page