top of page
  • Aura Works

Quick Poetry

Yesterday's Ghost - Aura

Works


It was pain she felt

In the middle of court

When they wouldn’t support

And they made her belt

words that melt on her tongue.


She’s slaying the relay

Afraid but not decaying

She’s grey and desecrating

while you may (be) laying

In voices saying:

Now, you’re not so young.


What can I do?

I am joining ghosts from my past.

Or was it a feverish dream.

Can you look?

 

My lawyer promised he would have them back to me yesterday. I knew what that meant. Write motivational speeches. I could name them: How To Get Through Dark Times, Coping with Dark Humor, or Cracked: A Recipe for Disaster.


Yesterday

Not tomorrow, today. Not yesterday.

I don't know. But if you know you know.

The days blur by. Time stops and restarts again.

Tomorrow I'll be okay.

Yesterday I was fine.


About Aura:

She began writing in third grade as a hobby and coping mechanism, and it turned to years of writing fiction novels. She'd always had a passion for reading, and now that she's had some life under her belt, Aura has begun slowly releasing some of the novels she's worked on throughout her life.

She began her poetry writing journey in My Name Is --> and used this journal as a creative way to document her struggles.

Follow her on Instagram:

https://www.instagram.com/bleakspoetry/?igshid=OGQ5ZDc2ODk2ZA%3D%3D


She filled each page with methodical penmanship every day for six months as she faced some of her biggest demons.

Don't miss out on your copy of this book!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page